Beanery & Co.

Beanery & Co. is a cute cafe situated in Brunei’s largest district, Belait which opened its door to the public in June 2016.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The cafe was quite small but could fit quite a number of patrons. I like that the cafe has a good lighting, perfect for taking pictures and I like the overall colour schemes.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Coffee: I was feeling festive, so I ordered their Gingerbread latte. It was my first Gingerbread latte and I quite like it. The syrup did not overpower the coffee and it has a nice texture and body.

Aside from coffee, they offer a selection of tea drinks and milkshakes and they come looking like this:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Food: We ordered the Waffle Fries to share and you can choose the dip. I really like the waffle fries, crunchy and chewy at the same time. The dips were quite nice too. We had the wasabi dip and . But if you happen to visit Beanery & Co., do give their waffle fries  a try.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I had their Del Garda’s Aglio Olio. I love me a good aglio alio and this is one of the best ones I’ve ever tasted, even though it’s spicier than I can usually handle. But it was so good that I just had to finish it even though my taste buds had to suffer.

Service: I remembered the service being very good. The servers were friendly and one of the owners didn’t mind taking group pictures for us.

It’s unfortunate that the cafe is all the way in Kuala Belait, so it’s kind of hard for me to frequent the place. If you’re ever in KB, spare a bit of your time to visit this wonderful little cafe.

Opening Hours: Mon-Sat & Sun 11:00 AM – 10:00 PM, Fridays 02:00 PM – 10:00 PM

Location: No. 81 A/1, Ground Floor, Jalan Bunga Rambai, Kuala Belait

Instagram: @beanery.co

Contact No.:  +673 3347772

Leave a Reply

